Three Kingdoms

Chinese Empresses

The Three Kingdoms period in China lasted from 220 to 280 AD. It was preceded by the Eastern Han Dynasty (25 AD-220 AD) and followed by the Western Jin Dynasty. The Three Kingdoms period was a time when China was divided into three dynastic states: Cao Wei, Shu Han, Eastern Wu

The Three Kingdoms Empresses - Empress Wu (Lady Gan), Empress Zhang (first wife) and Empress Zhang (second wife)

The Three Kingdoms Empresses